Getting Bored While Indoors?

We're all in this together! Click on the links to see some fun things creative people are encouraging us to do while we are all staying home. Check back, more will be added as we hear about them!

Use your library card to check out e-book, e-audiobooks, and stream movies and music
Use the Libby app and check out electronic books and and audio books with your library card: https://clevnet.overdrive.com/clevnet-ADVANTAGEKEY/content


Use the Hoopla app to check out books, audio books, movies, and music with your library card: https://www.hoopladigital.com/

 

Art
Lunch Doodles With Mo Willems: https://www.youtube.com/watch?
v=MjaYnyCJDdU&feature=share&fbclid=IwAR0N6LEZjqi2iVCpuhhl_0nxlMiqYzq7amITYNWvPsGQTwqqYaFv60vYFOQ&app=desktop

 

Draw With Author/Illustrator Jarrett J. Krosoczka: https://www.youtube.com/user/studiojjk

 

Create Watercolor Abstracts: https://www.facebook.com/krisloyaart/?__tn__=K-R&eid=ARBedom2tLy9xZA54QxUrmhRcoLHMa_QS_N76qZQvmA9R_utZ3yUSVqS16vZXpk9_nRRZO_fVPQdxrl9&fref=mentions

 

Movement
At Home Martial Arts: http://blueridgetkd.com/at-home-martial-arts/?fbclid=IwAR2IpMxS4ZtGjZe4ZeIhFjJwGLrMz_6Vps4EA1rDB7vFpYcK3BEy1Jpg7rI

 

Concerts
Seattle Symphony: https://seattlesymphony.org/watch-listen/beyondthestage/live-broadcasts?fbclid=IwAR1t2Vnx2hUdlmTLHEz71Ltv41PT26wcyi3cp4id1XddKs8Bv5FvY6wFuaI#.XmwmpvvHDY4.facebook

 

Virtual Tours and Webcams
12 Museum Virtual Tours: https://www.travelandleisure.com/attractions/museums-galleries/museums-with-virtual-tours

 

Virtual farm tours: https://www.americandairy.com/news-and-events/dairy-diary/dairy-farming/virtual-farm-tours-while-youre-stuck-at-home.stml?fbclid=IwAR0zhE7ijnuC_KGfswxGi5x3BySaGnwdWFOmNcOnXPs0vsz65G4Bna7c704

 

National Zoo webcams: https://nationalzoo.si.edu/webcams

 

Webcams at Georgia Aquarium: https://www.georgiaaquarium.org/webcam/beluga-whale-webcam/

 

Read-Alouds and Podcasts and a Bookfest
Storytime From Space: https://storytimefromspace.com/

 

Rhymes, songs, and activities for each day of the year: daybydayoh.org

 

Videos of authors reading their books, compiled by author Kate Messner: https://www.katemessner.com/read-wonder-and-learn-favorite-authors-illustrators-share-resources-for-learning-anywhere-spring-2020/

 

A schedule of live readings and activities from authors and illustrators: https://www.stimolalive.com/

 

Author/Illustrator Peter Reynolds is doing a read-aloud on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/PeterHamiltonReynolds

 

HarperCollins Publishers has read-alouds and other videos: https://www.harpercollins.com/childrens/harper-at-home/

 

Podcasts, audiostories and more: https://pinna.fm/ 


Stories, Drawing, Writing, and More!: https://kidlit.tv/

 

An online bookfest is being planned for May 1, check back for details: https://everywherebookfest.com/

 

Science and Tech
Mystery Science: https://mysteryscience.com/school-closure-planning

 

Great Lakes Science Center live videos: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCCQ9SLS6AyS6yxo4BU71ncQ

 

Disney and Khan Academy partner to help you dream and create theme parks: https://www.khanacademy.org/humanities/hass-storytelling/imagineering-in-a-box


Source URL: https://kirtland.lib.oh.us/content/getting-bored-while-indoors